Party Invitation Design

I haven’t posted any designs lately. How about one right now?

5x7 Invitation Mockup File

I created this party invitation for a pool party and bbq for a client not too long ago. I must say that making invitations or cards has always been one of my favorite things to design. Not only digital designs but paper as well. I have a Silhouette Camio and a Silhouette Curio and yes, I make a handmade birthday card for everyone in my family to send out to them each year. Very time consuming but I love doing it. But back to the invitation design.

I gave the invite a chalkboard like feel with fun, bright colors. Typically when I am doing any design I will get an initial feel of the theme I want to go with and design from there. I knew I wanted a chalkboard feel to this invite and therefore all of my initial design prompts were some sort of chalkboard.

The design process can be long and grueling but the outcome is always so worth it to me.

If you want any designs done for you or have any questions contact me either here or on my freelance portfolio site.

 

Leave a Reply

