Organizing My Spices

I really like to keep things as organized as possible. It seems that life can be so much more simple if everything has a place and you know where it is. With that in mind my spice cabinet was driving me crazy. I would have to pull almost everything out just to get to one spice sometimes. I had enough.

So, I set out onto pinterest for some good ideas. I ended up finding an idea of storing my spices in a mason jar and of course I was going to label them all pretty!

IMG_2751_1024 2

 

Before:

IMG_2750_1024

 

After:

IMG_2751_1024

The labels are an Avery product. That I was able to easily edit and print off online through their website.

The mason Jars are the half pint size. I also used a couple larger mason jars for bigger items such as baking soda, cocoa powder, corn starch, etc. It is totally customizable to what works for you.

Does anyone have any other great spice organizing ideas?

Leave a Reply

